Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

INSTALLATION SERVICES FOR WALL-MOUNTED AND CENTRAL HEAP PUMP SYSTEMS

We offer a turnkey installation service to all our customers

The first step for you is simple: just call us or send us an email so that we can understand an overview of your needs. This first contact will allow us to better grasp and plan for your air conditioning, ventilation, and heating project. It will also help us better respond to the various questions you may have about our heat pumps, services, warranties, or government subsidies.

Afterwards, we immediately email you a list of our products. The list includes not only a wide range of machines, but also information relevant to our prices with standard installation, the warranties offered, and the amounts of subsidies to which you will be entitled from the Government of Canada or the Government of Quebec. For some programs, such as the federal government's Greener Homes, it will be important to bring in a government technician before and after installation. For others, such as “Efficient Heat Pump Program” managed by Hydro-Québec, no visit is necessary, you will simply receive a cheque in the mail a few weeks after installation.

Then comes the free on-site estimate. One of our technicians can make an in-person visit to your home to see the specifics of your project. This is an important step that allows us to answer all your questions in person while taking into account the specific needs and requirements of your home. At first contact we will recommend a specific type and capacity to suit your needs. However, once we actually see the intricacies of your property, it is possible that our technician recommends another system that can meet your needs more adequately.

For example, if you have 800-900 square feet in your home you will need a system between 12,000 BTU and 18,000 BTU. Without seeing the premises, it is difficult to say which would be the best. On the one hand, you should not have a machine that is too big in order to avoid that one room is too air-conditioned or heated, while the others do not benefit from it. On the other hand, there can exist the opposite situation where the device may be too small and not meet the general need of the home.

Choosing the perfect system for you may depend on several factors, including the size of your home, the height of the ceilings, the location of the rooms, the insulation, the orientation in relation to the sun, etc. It is always better to talk about it on the spot. It's free and we can get from the first contact to the quote on site in less than a day.

Next comes the installation stage. One of our teams of certified refrigeration engineers will come on site on agreed-upon date to install the wall-mounted or central heat pump you have chosen. Our installers are punctual, respectful, and professional. We know that the work must be clean and of the highest quality, which is why you put your trust in us. Before anything else, our technician will of course consult you to explain what he is about to undertake, where the indoor unit and the outdoor unit will be, etc. We also do all the electrical work, no need to bring in another team. We have all the skills to offer you a turnkey service.

When everything is finished and you are satisfied, all you have to do is send the paid invoice to Hydro-Québec to receive a cheque for the government subsidy. It's that simple!

Finally, for those that look for a DIY solution, if you have the skills to do your own installation, it is very important to vacuum the pipes with a vacuum pump after the installation. Air Crystal can lend the vacuum pump free of charge to its customers.

.

Installation Examples

Installation Steps
Wall support
External connections
Connection to the internal unit
Connection to the external unit
External connections
Start the air conditioner

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

SERVICE D'INSTALLATION DE THERMOPOMPES ET DE CLIMATISEURS MURAUX ET CENTRAUX

Nous offrons un service d’installation clé en main à tous nos clients.

La première étape pour vous est simple : simplement nous appeler ou nous envoyer un courriel afin que l’on discute un peu de vos besoins. Ce premier contact nous permettra de mieux comprendre votre projet de climatisation, ventilation et chauffage. Il nous aidera aussi à mieux répondre aux différentes questions que vous avez sur nos thermopompes, services, garanties ou subventions du gouvernement.

Par la suite, nous vous enverrons immédiatement par courriel une liste de nos produits. La liste comporte non seulement une vaste gamme de machines, mais aussi des informations pertinentes à nos prix avec une installation standard, les garanties offertes et les montants de subventions auxquels vous aurez droit de la part du Gouvernement du Canada ou du Gouvernement du Québec. Pour certains programmes, comme « Maisons Plus Vertes » du gouvernement fédéral, il sera important de faire venir un technicien du gouvernement avant et après l’installation. Pour d’autres, comme la subvention « Thermopompes Efficaces » gérée par Hydro-Québec, aucune visite n’est nécessaire, vous recevrez tout simplement un chèque par la poste quelques semaines après l’installation.

Ensuite vient l’étape de l’estimation gratuite sur place. L’un de nos techniciens peut faire une visite en personne chez vous, afin de voir les particularités de votre projet. Cela nous permettra de répondre à toutes vos questions sur les lieux, et en tenant compte des spécificités de votre logement. Sur papier et en théorie, avant la visite, il est possible que l’on pense que vous avez besoin d’une machine spécifique. Quand on arrive chez vous, peut-être que nous recommanderons une autre machine qui réponde beaucoup mieux à vos besoins!

Par exemple, si vous avez 800-900 pieds carrés chez vous, vous aurez besoin d’un système entre 12 000 BTU et 18 000 BTU. Sans voir les lieux, il est difficile de dire laquelle serait la meilleure. D’un côté, il ne faut pas avoir une machine trop grande, afin d’éviter qu’une pièce soit trop climatisée ou chauffée, alors que les autres n’en profitent pas. D’un autre côté, il y a la situation inverse où l’appareil peut être trop petit et ne pas répondre au besoin général.

Le choix du parfait appareil pour vous peut dépendre de plusieurs facteurs, dont la superficie de votre logement, la hauteur des plafonds, l’emplacement des pièces, l’isolation, l’orientation par rapport au soleil, etc. Il est toujours mieux d’en parler sur place. C’est gratuit et on peut arriver du premier contact au devis sur place en moins d’une journée.

Vient l’étape de l’installation. L’une de nos équipes de frigoristes certifiés viendra sur place à la date convenue d’avance pour effectuer l’installation de la thermopompe murale ou centrale que vous avez choisie. Nos installateurs sont ponctuels, respectueux et professionnels. Nous savons que le travail doit être propre et de qualité, c’est pourquoi vous nous faites confiance. Avant de faire quoi que ce soit, notre technicien vous consultera bien évidemment pour vous expliquer ce qu’il s’apprête à faire, où seront l’appareil intérieur et l’appareil extérieur, etc. Nous faisons aussi tous les travaux de branchement électrique, nul besoin de faire venir une autre équipe. Nous avons toutes les compétences, afin de vous offrir un service clé en main.

Quand le tout est terminé et que vous êtes satisfaits, vous n’avez qu’à envoyer la facture payée à Hydro-Québec pour recevoir un chèque pour la subvention du gouvernement. C’est aussi simple que ça!

Finalement, pour ceux qui ont les aptitudes à faire l’installation soi-même, il est très important de faire le vide d'air des tuyaux avec une pompe à vide après l'installation. Air Crystal peut prêter la pompe à vide gratuitement à ses clients.

Exemples

Étapes d'installation
Wall support
External connections
Connection to the internal unit
Connection to the external unit
External connections
Start the air conditioner