-
Added to comparison
-
Added to comparison
-
Added to comparison
-
Added to comparison
-
Added to comparison
-
Added to comparison
-
Added to comparison
-
Added to comparison
-
Added to comparison
-
Added to comparison
-
Added to comparison
-
Added to comparison
-
Added to comparison
-
Added to comparison
-
Added to comparison
HITACHI wall heat pump: 15 models, three cold ratings, one grid to choose
A Hitachi wall unit comes down to two numbers. The series (400, 600 or 800) tells you how cold it can go, from -20.5°C to -30°C. The size (9,000 to 36,000 BTU/h) follows the room. The grid below crosses both, with the certified heat and the LogisVert amount of each model.
The number goes up, the cold goes down.
Lowest outdoor temperature at which each series still heats, according to Hitachi. Tap a series.
airHome 400-20.5°CHeats down to -20.5°C
airHome 600-25°C100% heat down to -15°C
airHome 800-30°C100% heat down to -20°C“100%”: the unit keeps its full heating power down to that temperature (HeatForce technology). Source: hitachiaircon.com, Canada, checked October 6, 2026.
Three series, six sizes: every cell is a wall unit in our store.
Tap a cell: the full sheet opens below, with heat at -8°C and -15°C, SEER2, HSPF2, the AHRI number and the LogisVert amount. The figures come from our product pages, certified under their AHRI numbers.

Hitachi airHome 400 · 9,000 BTU/h
RAC-DJ09WHAA + RAK-DJ09RHAA · AHRI 216759655 · indoor sound 29 / 44 dB(A)
Under 12,000 BTU/h nominal: LogisVert does not apply.

Hitachi airHome 400 · 12,000 BTU/h
RAC-DJ12WHAA + RAK-DJ12RHAA · AHRI 216759656 · indoor sound 29 / 46 dB(A)

Hitachi airHome 400 · 18,000 BTU/h
RAC-DJ18WHAA + RAK-DJ18RHAA · AHRI 216759657 · indoor sound 35 / 48 dB(A)

Hitachi airHome 400 · 24,000 BTU/h
RAC-DJ24WHAA + RAK-DJ24RHAA · AHRI 216759658 · indoor sound 36 / 51 dB(A)

Hitachi airHome 400 · 36,000 BTU/h
RAC-DJ36WHAA + RAK-DJ36PHAA · AHRI 216411300 · indoor sound 38 / 54 dB(A)
Not on the ENERGY STAR list (October 8, 2026): since November 26, 2025, only ENERGY STAR units qualify.

Hitachi airHome 600 · 9,000 BTU/h
RAC-GJ09WHAA + RAK-GJ09PHAA · AHRI 215413018 · indoor sound 29 / 44 dB(A)
Under 12,000 BTU/h nominal: LogisVert does not apply.

Hitachi airHome 600 · 12,000 BTU/h
RAC-GJ12WHAA + RAK-GJ12PHAA · AHRI 215413019 · indoor sound 29 / 46 dB(A)

Hitachi airHome 600 · 15,000 BTU/h
RAC-GJ15WHAA + RAK-GJ15PHAA · AHRI 216618246 · indoor sound 32 / 48 dB(A)

Hitachi airHome 600 · 18,000 BTU/h
RAC-GJ18WHAA + RAK-GJ18PHAA · AHRI 215413020 · indoor sound 35 / 49 dB(A)

Hitachi airHome 600 · 24,000 BTU/h
RAC-GJ24WHAA + RAK-GJ24PHAA · AHRI 215413021 · indoor sound 36 / 52 dB(A)

Hitachi airHome 800 · 9,000 BTU/h
RAC-XJ09WHAA + RAK-XJ09PHAA · AHRI 215911630 · indoor sound 30 / 46 dB(A)
Under 12,000 BTU/h nominal: LogisVert does not apply.

Hitachi airHome 800 · 12,000 BTU/h
RAC-XJ12WHAA + RAK-XJ12PHAA · AHRI 215911631 · indoor sound 30 / 48 dB(A)

Hitachi airHome 800 · 18,000 BTU/h
RAC-XJ18WHAA + RAK-XJ18PHAA · AHRI 215911632 · indoor sound 36 / 52 dB(A)

Hitachi airHome 800 · 24,000 BTU/h
RAC-XJ24WHAA + RAK-XJ24PHAA · AHRI 216011944 · indoor sound 36 / 52 dB(A)
The 12,000 BTU/h airHome 400 also comes in 115 V (RAK-EJ12PHAA + RAC-EJ12WHAA, AHRI 216759659), same figures on its product page, $1,008 LogisVert. See the 115 V version.
400, 600, 800: what really changes from one series to the next.
Same brand, same R-32 refrigerant, same FrostWash self-cleaning. What changes: how much cold they handle, the Wi-Fi, the FrostWash level and the sizes available.

airHome 400
- Heats down to-20.5°C
- 100% heat down toNot published
- Wi-FiOptional adapter
- FrostWashFrostWash
- Sizes9,000 to 36,000 · 6 models
- LogisVert$1,008 – $2,100
- Installed and published27

airHome 600
- Heats down to-25°C
- 100% heat down to-15°C
- Wi-FiAdapter included
- FrostWashFrostWash 3.0, in and out
- Sizes9,000 to 24,000 · 5 models
- LogisVert$1,128 – $2,004
- Installed and published24

airHome 800
- Heats down to-30°C
- 100% heat down to-20°C
- Wi-FiAdapter included, built in
- FrostWash3.0 + reverse fan
- Sizes9,000 to 24,000 · 4 models
- LogisVert$1,320 – $1,920
- Installed and published16
Suggestion based on Hitachi’s published limits. The size is chosen room by room during the visit.
airHome 400
Heats down to -20.5°C · “100%” threshold not published · Wi-Fi : Optional adapter
See the airHome 400airHome 600
Heats down to -25°C · 100% heat down to -15°C · Wi-Fi : Adapter included
See the airHome 600airHome 800
Heats down to -30°C · 100% heat down to -20°C · Wi-Fi : Adapter included, built in
See the airHome 800Hitachi technology, a local team.
HITACHI designs the heat pump. AirGreen picks it with you, installs it and registers it. Each does what it does best.
What HITACHI brings
- 400, 600 or 800The number tells you how far down the wall unit heats: down to -30°C for the airHome 800, according to Hitachi.
- FrostWashThe wall unit washes itself, with ice.
- R-32The refrigerant of the 15 wall units in our store.
- Up to 10 yearsParts and compressor, unit registered within 60 days.
What AirGreen brings
- Sold and installed by AirGreenIn Montreal, Laval, Longueuil, the South Shore and the North Shore.
- Free home estimateWe measure the rooms, the insulation and the line set route.
- 6 years all-inclusiveParts, labour and travel, since October 5, 2026. And we register your Hitachi warranty.
- RBQ 5645-9605-01Subclasses 15.8, 15.10 and 16.
The result: the right Hitachi, chosen with you, installed and registered by AirGreen.
Slide the thermometer: here are the wall units that still heat.
Each series has its limit, according to Hitachi: -20.5°C, -25°C or -30°C. The airHome 600 and 800 even keep 100% of their power down to -15°C and -20°C.
Limits and “100%” thresholds according to Hitachi (HeatForce technology, airHome 600 and 800). Hitachi publishes no “100%” threshold for the airHome 400.
Same size, three ways to face the cold.
The three series at 12,000 BTU/h, side by side: the maximum heat certified by NEEP at 8°C, -8°C, -15°C and at each one’s coldest published point. Tap a series.
Maximum certified heating capacity by outdoor temperature, and COP at that output (1 kWh of electricity gives COP kWh of heat). Percentage: share of the nominal size. Source: NEEP, by AHRI number, read October 8, 2026.
See the full table (BTU/h)
| Model | 8°C | -8°C | -15°C | Coldest point |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hitachi airHome 400 · 12,000 BTU/hAHRI 216759656 | 13,700 | 12,000 | 10,250 | 8,000-20°C · COP 1.91 |
| Hitachi airHome 600 · 12,000 BTU/hAHRI 215413019 | 18,000 | 16,800 | 14,500 | 8,800-25°C · COP 1.52 |
| Hitachi airHome 800 · 12,000 BTU/hAHRI 215911631 | 19,000 | 16,800 | 15,200 | 6,000-30°C · COP 1.06 |
All three wash themselves, not all to the same degree.
A wall unit’s coil collects dust and mould, and the airflow drops. FrostWash freezes it, then thaws it: the ice carries the dirt away. Here is what each series adds, according to Hitachi.
- Heats to 56°CThe coil melts greasy particles.
- Freezes down to -15°CDirt and pollutants get trapped in the ice.
- MeltThe ice melts, the water carries the dirt away: the coil comes out clean.
FrostWash 3.0, according to Hitachi’s airHome 600 and 800 brochures.
Removed from the coil after a single FrostWash cycle: tests by the Kitasato Research Center of Environmental Science (test no. 2020_0650, model RAS-X22K), cited in Hitachi’s brochures.
| What keeps the air clean | 400 | 600 | 800 |
|---|---|---|---|
| FrostWash, indoor coil | Yes | Yes, 3.0 | Yes, 3.0 |
| FrostWash, outdoor unit | No, indoor only | Yes, + reverse fan | Yes, + reverse fan |
| PM2.5 activated carbon filter | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Stainless steel pre-filter | Yes | Yes | Yes, antimicrobial |
| Mold Guard (against mould) | Yes, drying after use | Yes, drying after use | 2.0, watches even when off |
| Presence sensor (Smart Eco) | Not specified | Yes | Yes |
| Dehumidification (Dry mode) | 1.1 to 5.31 L/h | 1.6 to 4.0 L/h | 2.1 to 4.5 L/h |
| airCloud Go app | Optional adapter | Adapter included | Adapter included, built in |
“Not specified”: neither Hitachi’s Canadian page nor its brochure mentions it for that series. airHome 400 FrostWash: indoor only, according to its brochure. Reverse outdoor fan: DuraSpin. PM2.5 filter: captures 99% of fine particles according to Hitachi’s tests (JEM1467 standard). Dehumidification: from the smallest to the largest size, according to the brochures.
Hear the difference, speed by speed.
Pick a wall unit, a speed and a mode: the needle shows the indoor sound level published by Hitachi, next to everyday references.
- 0 dB(A) Complete silence
- 50 dB(A) Rain
- 74 dB(A) Laundry room
- 80 dB(A) Road traffic
Sound references printed in the Hitachi airHome 400 brochure. A 10 dB(A) increase is perceived as roughly twice as loud.
The distance between the wall unit and the outdoor unit.
Slide the distance: a model fades as soon as you pass the maximum line length published by Hitachi.
Maximum line lengths and heights published by Hitachi (brochures). We measure the real route during the free visit.
Six facts about our Hitachi wall units, checked at the source.
Tap a card to flip it. Every number is explained on the back, with its source.
From $1,008 to $2,100 per eligible wall unit.
Indicative amount per model, calculated with the certified heat at -8°C of its AHRI number. All our 12,000 to 24,000 BTU/h airHome units are ENERGY STAR cold climate, and 13 of our 15 wall units carry the ENERGY STAR Most Efficient designation.
9,000 BTU/h wall units are not eligible: LogisVert requires an outdoor unit of at least 12,000 BTU/h nominal.
airHome 400 · 24,000 · RAC-DJ24WHAA + RAK-DJ24RHAA
Since November 26, 2025, only ENERGY STAR certified units qualify for the grant.
The claim must be filed within 9 months of installation.
The grant never exceeds 100% of the purchase and installation cost before taxes.
Hydro-Québec confirms the amount with the AHRI number of the installed combination.
Source: Hydro-Québec, LogisVert participation guide v1.10 (September 15, 2026) and eligible heat pump search tool, checked October 6, 2026. Indicative amounts, confirmed by Hydro-Québec when you claim. Our LogisVert guide
10 years from Hitachi on parts and compressor. 6 years from AirGreen, labour included.
Two warranties add up. Hitachi covers the compressor and parts for 10 years when the unit is registered within 60 days: we do the registration. And since October 5, 2026, your new heat pump installed by AirGreen is covered for 6 years, parts, labour and travel included.
on the compressor and parts, unit registered with Hitachi within 60 days
parts, labour and travel, by AirGreen, since October 5, 2026
Without registration within 60 days, the Hitachi warranty is 7 years on the compressor and 5 years on parts. We do the registration for you.
We register your unit within 60 days: that is what takes the Hitachi warranty from 7 and 5 years to 10 years.
Since October 5, 2026, Québec’s Consumer Protection Act grants new heat pumps a 6-year warranty of good working order. At AirGreen, it includes parts, labour and travel.
A complete professional maintenance once a year, with the invoice as proof. Manufacturers require it before supplying a warranty part.
We measure the rooms, the insulation and the line set route.
The model, the size, the AHRI number and the indicative LogisVert amount.
Vacuum, refrigerant charge, heating and cooling tests.
We register your unit with Hitachi within 60 days.
Sources: Hitachi Cooling & Heating Canada, “Warranties & Training” (mini-split warranties, including airHome and airHome Multi), checked October 6, 2026; AirGreen Warranty of October 5, 2026 (Consumer Protection Act, CQLR, c. P-40.1, ss. 38.1 to 38.9).
The three airHome units and FrostWash, on video.
The wall units presented by Hitachi, and self-cleaning in action.
68 Hitachi wall units installed and published, from Châteauguay to Repentigny.
Each article on our blog shows a real installation: the unit, the place, how it was installed.
Hitachi wall units installed and published
By series
“Nos réalisations” blog articles as of October 8, 2026.






Several rooms, ducts, a ceiling: the right Hitachi exists too.







Your questions about Hitachi wall units, answered.
It depends on how cold it gets where the unit works and what role it plays. The airHome 400 heats down to -20.5°C; the airHome 600 keeps 100% of its heat down to -15°C and heats down to -25°C; the airHome 800 keeps 100% down to -20°C and heats down to -30°C. We confirm the right choice during the visit, room by room.
According to Hitachi (HeatForce technology), the wall unit keeps its full heating power down to that temperature. Colder than that, it still heats, with less power, down to its limit: -25°C for the airHome 600, -30°C for the airHome 800.
airHome 400: optional airCloud Go adapter. airHome 600: adapter included. airHome 800: adapter included, built into the unit. According to Hitachi.
A self-cleaning cycle: the wall unit freezes the room’s humidity on its indoor coil, then thaws it; the water carries the dust and dirt away. One button on the remote. The filter is still cleaned by hand, and a yearly inspection is still recommended.
Hydro-Québec multiplies the certified heat at -8°C, in thousands of BTU/h, by $120 for an ENERGY STAR cold climate unit, or by $50 for a standard ENERGY STAR unit. The grant never exceeds 100% of the cost before taxes, and the AHRI number of the installed combination decides.
No. LogisVert requires an outdoor unit of at least 12,000 BTU/h nominal.
The 12,000 BTU/h airHome 400 also comes in 115 V (RAK-EJ12PHAA + RAC-EJ12WHAA, AHRI 216759659), with the same figures on its product page and the same LogisVert amount, $1,008. We check your electrical panel during the visit.
Two warranties add up. Hitachi: 10 years on the compressor and on parts when the unit is registered within 60 days (otherwise 7 and 5 years); we do the registration for you. AirGreen: since October 5, 2026, your new heat pump is covered for 6 years, parts, labour and travel included (warranty of good working order under the Consumer Protection Act), with one professional maintenance a year as the condition.
Nine months after installation. The calculator in the LogisVert section gives the exact deadline from your installation date.
The price depends on the installation: line set length, support, electrical work, access. After a free visit, we give you a clear quotation with the model, the AHRI number and the indicative LogisVert amount.
AirGreen, holder of RBQ licence 5645-9605-01 (subclasses 15.8, 15.10 and 16), in Montreal, Laval, Longueuil, the South Shore and the North Shore. The in-home estimate is free.
No question matches. Call us at 514 316-2973.
Your Hitachi wall unit, chosen with you, installed and registered by AirGreen.
We come and see the room, choose the series and the size with you, and give you a clear quotation with the AHRI number and the indicative LogisVert amount.
Hydro-Québec never solicits anyone by phone or door to door for LogisVert. If someone calls “on behalf of Hydro-Québec” to sell you a heat pump, hang up.
Monday to Thursday 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. · Friday 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sources checked October 8, 2026
- Hitachi Cooling & Heating Canada, airHome 400, 600, 800 and airCore 700 pages (FR and EN), hitachiaircon.com/ca, checked October 6, 2026.
- Hitachi Cooling & Heating Canada, “Warranties & Training” (mini-split system warranties), checked October 6, 2026.
- AirGreen, AirGreen Warranty of October 5, 2026: 6 years, parts, labour and travel (Consumer Protection Act, CQLR, c. P-40.1, ss. 38.1 to 38.9).
- Hitachi airHome Multi (RAM-G, Nov. 2024) and airHome 600 / 800 (Dec. 2025) submittal sheets.
- ENERGY STAR, Certified Air-Source Heat Pumps (dataset w7cv-9xjt) and NEEP, ashp.neep.org: cold climate, Most Efficient, SEER2, HSPF2 and heat at -8°C and -15°C by AHRI number, checked October 8, 2026.
- Hydro-Québec, residential LogisVert participation guide, version 1.10, September 15, 2026.
- Hydro-Québec, eligible heat pump search tool (by AHRI number), checked October 6, 2026.
- airgreen.ca product pages (metafields: AHRI, models, SEER2, HSPF2, heat at -8°C and -15°C, sound, Wi-Fi, warranty), October 8, 2026.
- AirGreen, “Nos réalisations” blog, Hitachi articles published as of October 8, 2026.
- NEEP, Cold Climate Air Source Heat Pump List (ashp.neep.org): certified maximum and minimum capacities, COP at 8°C, -8°C, -15°C and at the coldest published point, by AHRI number, read October 8, 2026.
- Hitachi airHome 400, 600 and 800 brochures (Canada, Dec. 2024) and airHome Multi brochure (RAM-G-N-HAA, RAK, RAI, RAF, RAD heads): sound levels by fan speed, line lengths, dehumidification, dimensions, FrostWash, filters.
- Hitachi Cooling & Heating Canada, airHome 400, 600, 800 and airCore 700 pages (EN), re-read October 8, 2026.
LogisVert amounts are indicative: Hydro-Québec confirms them when you claim. Price on quotation.
The 15 Hitachi wall units, right below.
airHome 400, 600 and 800: filter by capacity or series, then compare the product pages.
