AirGreenHITACHI
HITACHI COOLING & HEATING · airHome 600The HITACHI space at AirGreenairHome 600, sold and installed by AirGreen in Montreal, Laval, Longueuil, the South Shore and the North Shore.
Hitachi warranty
Free in-home estimateThe middle · 5 models
HITACHI airHome 600 · updated October 8, 2026

Hitachi airHome 600: 100% heat down to -15°C, heats down to -25°C

The airHome 600 keeps 100% of its heating power down to -15°C and still heats down to -25°C, according to Hitachi. FrostWash 3.0 cleans the indoor and outdoor units, and the Wi-Fi adapter is included. Five sizes in our store, all ENERGY STAR cold climate and Most Efficient.

HitachiR-32

Heats down to -25°C

100% heat down to -15°C

Indicative LogisVert amount per size. Tap a size to open the product page.

5models in our store
24airHome 600 units installed and published
$2,004highest LogisVert in the series
-25°Cheats down to (Hitachi)
AirGreen × HITACHIairHome 600Heats down to -25°C100% heat down to -15°CFrostWash self-cleaningSold and installed by AirGreenUp to 10 years on parts and compressor6 years of labour includedMontreal · Laval · Longueuil · South Shore · North Shore
01 · Choose the size

Five sizes, all ENERGY STAR cold climate.

From 9,000 to 24,000 BTU/h, including the 15,000 BTU/h, a size only the airHome 600 offers in our store. Tap a size: the full sheet appears.

Size
Wall heat pump Hitachi airHome 600 · 12,000 BTU/h
R-32ENERGY STAR cold climateENERGY STAR Most Efficient
airHome 600 · 100% heat down to -15°C

Hitachi airHome 600 · 12,000 BTU/h

RAC-GJ12WHAA + RAK-GJ12PHAA · AHRI 215413019 · indoor sound 29 / 46 dB(A)

-25°Cheats down to (Hitachi)
9,400 BTU/hheat at -8°C
11,000 BTU/hheat at -15°C
20.0SEER2 (summer)
11.1HSPF2 (winter)
Adapter includedWi-Fi airCloud Go
Indicative LogisVert (Hydro-Québec)
$1,128
Math9.4 × $120 = $1,128
CertificationENERGY STAR cold climate

Heat at -8°C and -15°C, size by size (BTU/h)

9,0007,500 / 8,400
12,0009,400 / 11,000
15,00012,600 / 14,000
18,00015,000 / 15,200
24,00016,700 / 17,700
at -8°Cat -15°C

Capacities certified under each product’s AHRI number (ENERGY STAR, 17°F and 5°F). At -15°C the figure is a maximum capacity; at -8°C a rated capacity: it can therefore be higher at -15°C.

02 · Heat when it freezes

100% heat down to -15°C, still heats down to -25°C.

The three airHome series side by side, according to Hitachi. The row marked in red is the airHome 600. Slide the temperature.

-20°C
airHome 400
airHome 600
airHome 800

Limits and “100%” thresholds according to Hitachi (HeatForce technology, airHome 600 and 800). Hitachi publishes no “100%” threshold for the airHome 400.

AirGreen × HITACHI

Hitachi technology, a local team.

HITACHI designs the heat pump. AirGreen picks it with you, installs it and registers it. Each does what it does best.

HITACHI

What HITACHI brings

  • airHome 600Heats down to -25°C, according to Hitachi.
  • FrostWashThe wall unit washes itself, with ice.
  • R-32The refrigerant of all our airHome units.
  • Up to 10 yearsParts and compressor, unit registered within 60 days.
AirGreen

What AirGreen brings

  • Sold and installed by AirGreenIn Montreal, Laval, Longueuil, the South Shore and the North Shore.
  • Free home estimateWe measure the rooms, the insulation and the line set route.
  • 6 years all-inclusiveParts, labour and travel, since October 5, 2026. And we register your Hitachi warranty.
  • RBQ 5645-9605-01Subclasses 15.8, 15.10 and 16.

The result: the right Hitachi, chosen with you, installed and registered by AirGreen.

03 · Heat, degree by degree

Size by size, from 8°C down to -25°C.

Tap a size: the columns show the maximum capacity certified by NEEP and the COP at each temperature. The dotted line marks the nominal size.

Model
Hitachi airHome 600 · 12,000nominal size 12,000 BTU/h · AHRI 215413019
18,000150 %8°CCOP 2.40
16,800140 %-8°CCOP 2.46
14,500121 %-15°CCOP 1.77
8,80073 %-25°CCOP 1.52
certified maximum capacitythe coldest point published by NEEPnominal size

Maximum certified heating capacity by outdoor temperature, and COP at that output (1 kWh of electricity gives COP kWh of heat). Percentage: share of the nominal size. Source: NEEP, by AHRI number, read October 8, 2026.

See the full table (BTU/h)
Model8°C-8°C-15°CColdest point
Hitachi airHome 600 · 9,000AHRI 21541301815,00013,00011,0007,200-25°C · COP 1.57
Hitachi airHome 600 · 12,000AHRI 21541301918,00016,80014,5008,800-25°C · COP 1.52
Hitachi airHome 600 · 15,000AHRI 21661824619,00016,60015,00010,500-25°C · COP 1.66
Hitachi airHome 600 · 18,000AHRI 21541302026,00025,80021,60012,900-25°C · COP 1.72
Hitachi airHome 600 · 24,000AHRI 21541302129,50028,70024,70015,000-25°C · COP 1.69
04 · Versus the other two

Same size, three levels: where the airHome 600 stands.

Choose a size: the three wall units side by side. The red column is this page’s.

Size
12,000 BTU/hairHome 400airHome 600airHome 800
Heats down to-20.5°C-25°C-30°C
100% heat down toNot published-15°C-20°C
Heat at -8°C8,400 BTU/h9,400 BTU/h11,000 BTU/h
Heat at -15°C9,200 BTU/h11,000 BTU/h10,500 BTU/h
SEER219.520.025.0
HSPF29.211.111.5
Wi-FiOptional adapterAdapter includedAdapter included, built in
ENERGY STARCold climateCold climateCold climate
LogisVert$1,008$1,128$1,320
ProductSeeSeeSee
05 · FrostWash and air quality

FrostWash 3.0 inside and out, stainless pre-filter, Mold Guard.

FrostWash freezes then thaws the indoor coil: the ice carries the dust and dirt away. Here is what the airHome 600 does, compared with the other two series, according to Hitachi.

Coil
Clean
  1. Heats to 56°CThe coil melts greasy particles.
  2. Freezes down to -15°CDirt and pollutants get trapped in the ice.
  3. MeltThe ice melts, the water carries the dirt away: the coil comes out clean.

FrostWash 3.0, according to Hitachi’s airHome 600 and 800 brochures.

99.0%of viruses
99.0%of bacteria
95.0%of mould

Removed from the coil after a single FrostWash cycle: tests by the Kitasato Research Center of Environmental Science (test no. 2020_0650, model RAS-X22K), cited in Hitachi’s brochures.

What keeps the air clean400600800
FrostWash, indoor coilYesYes, 3.0Yes, 3.0
FrostWash, outdoor unitNo, indoor onlyYes, + reverse fanYes, + reverse fan
PM2.5 activated carbon filterYesYesYes
Stainless steel pre-filterYesYesYes, antimicrobial
Mold Guard (against mould)Yes, drying after useYes, drying after use2.0, watches even when off
Presence sensor (Smart Eco)Not specifiedYesYes
Dehumidification (Dry mode)1.1 to 5.31 L/h1.6 to 4.0 L/h2.1 to 4.5 L/h
airCloud Go appOptional adapterAdapter includedAdapter included, built in

“Not specified”: neither Hitachi’s Canadian page nor its brochure mentions it for that series. airHome 400 FrostWash: indoor only, according to its brochure. Reverse outdoor fan: DuraSpin. PM2.5 filter: captures 99% of fine particles according to Hitachi’s tests (JEM1467 standard). Dehumidification: from the smallest to the largest size, according to the brochures.

FrostWash doesn’t replace maintenance. The filter is still cleaned by hand, and a wall unit should be inspected once a year.
06 · Sound

From 29 to 52 dB(A), from silent to turbo.

Pick a size, a speed and a mode: the needle follows the indoor sound levels Hitachi publishes for the airHome 600.

29dB(A)Silent
Model
  • 0 dB(A) Complete silence
  • 50 dB(A) Rain
  • 74 dB(A) Laundry room
  • 80 dB(A) Road traffic

Sound references printed in the Hitachi airHome 400 brochure. A 10 dB(A) increase is perceived as roughly twice as loud.

07 · Line sets

Up to 30 m between the wall unit and the outdoor unit.

Slide the distance: each size fades as soon as you pass the maximum line length published by Hitachi.

15 m(49 ft)
3 m60 m
airHome 600 · 9,000RAC-GJ09WHAA · max. height 15 m
max. 25 m
airHome 600 · 12,000RAC-GJ12WHAA · max. height 15 m
max. 25 m
airHome 600 · 15,000RAC-GJ15WHAA · max. height 20 m
max. 30 m
airHome 600 · 18,000RAC-GJ18WHAA · max. height 20 m
max. 30 m
airHome 600 · 24,000RAC-GJ24WHAA · max. height 20 m
max. 30 m

Maximum line lengths and heights published by Hitachi (brochures). We measure the real route during the free visit.

08 · Did you know

Six facts about the airHome 600, checked at the source.

Tap a card to flip it. Every number is explained on the back, with its source.

0 / 6 facts uncovered
09 · Hydro-Québec’s LogisVert

From $1,128 to $2,004 depending on the size.

Indicative amount per size, calculated with the certified heat at -8°C of its AHRI number.

airHome 600 · 24,000$2,004
airHome 600 · 18,000$1,800
airHome 600 · 15,000$1,512
airHome 600 · 12,000$1,128
airHome 600 · 9,000under 12,000 BTU/h0
ENERGY STAR cold climate: $120 per 1,000 BTU/h at -8°CENERGY STAR standard: $50 per 1,000 BTU/h

9,000 BTU/h wall units are not eligible: LogisVert requires an outdoor unit of at least 12,000 BTU/h nominal.

ENERGY STAR required

Since November 26, 2025, only ENERGY STAR certified units qualify for the grant.

Nine months to claim

The claim must be filed within 9 months of installation.

Capped at cost

The grant never exceeds 100% of the purchase and installation cost before taxes.

The AHRI number decides

Hydro-Québec confirms the amount with the AHRI number of the installed combination.

Source: Hydro-Québec, LogisVert participation guide v1.10 (September 15, 2026) and eligible heat pump search tool, checked October 6, 2026. Indicative amounts, confirmed by Hydro-Québec when you claim. Our LogisVert guide

10 · Warranties

10 years from Hitachi on parts and compressor. 6 years from AirGreen, labour included.

Two warranties add up. Hitachi covers the compressor and parts for 10 years when the unit is registered within 60 days: we do the registration. And since October 5, 2026, your new heat pump installed by AirGreen is covered for 6 years, parts, labour and travel included.

10 years

on the compressor and parts, unit registered with Hitachi within 60 days

6 years

parts, labour and travel, by AirGreen, since October 5, 2026

1 y2 y3 y4 y5 y6 y7 y8 y9 y10 y
CompressorHitachi
10 years
PartsHitachi
10 years
LabourAirGreen
6 years
TravelAirGreen
6 years

Without registration within 60 days, the Hitachi warranty is 7 years on the compressor and 5 years on parts. We do the registration for you.

Hitachi registration, done for you

We register your unit within 60 days: that is what takes the Hitachi warranty from 7 and 5 years to 10 years.

6 years all-inclusive, by AirGreen

Since October 5, 2026, Québec’s Consumer Protection Act grants new heat pumps a 6-year warranty of good working order. At AirGreen, it includes parts, labour and travel.

One condition: yearly maintenance

A complete professional maintenance once a year, with the invoice as proof. Manufacturers require it before supplying a warranty part.

1Free visit

We measure the rooms, the insulation and the line set route.

2Clear quotation

The model, the size, the AHRI number and the indicative LogisVert amount.

3Installation and commissioning

Vacuum, refrigerant charge, heating and cooling tests.

4Hitachi registration

We register your unit with Hitachi within 60 days.

Sources: Hitachi Cooling & Heating Canada, “Warranties & Training” (mini-split warranties, including airHome and airHome Multi), checked October 6, 2026; AirGreen Warranty of October 5, 2026 (Consumer Protection Act, CQLR, c. P-40.1, ss. 38.1 to 38.9).

11 · Videos

The airHome 600 on video.

The wall unit presented by Hitachi, and FrostWash in action.

HITACHI · AIRGREENairHome 600HeatForce and PM2.5 filter · 1:17
12 · Our installations

24 airHome 600 units installed and published by AirGreen.

Real airHome 600 installations: the unit, the place, how it was installed.

13 · The HITACHI family

The other two series, and the rest of the Hitachi lineup.

14 · Frequently asked questions

Your questions about the airHome 600, answered.

According to Hitachi (HeatForce technology), the wall unit keeps its full heating power down to that temperature. Colder than that, it still heats, with less power, down to its limit: -25°C for the airHome 600, -30°C for the airHome 800.

AirGreen × HITACHIairHome 600Heats down to -25°C100% heat down to -15°CFrostWash self-cleaningSold and installed by AirGreenUp to 10 years on parts and compressor6 years of labour includedMontreal · Laval · Longueuil · South Shore · North Shore

Sources checked October 8, 2026

  1. Hitachi Cooling & Heating Canada, airHome 400, 600, 800 and airCore 700 pages (FR and EN), hitachiaircon.com/ca, checked October 6, 2026.
  2. Hitachi Cooling & Heating Canada, “Warranties & Training” (mini-split system warranties), checked October 6, 2026.
  3. AirGreen, AirGreen Warranty of October 5, 2026: 6 years, parts, labour and travel (Consumer Protection Act, CQLR, c. P-40.1, ss. 38.1 to 38.9).
  4. Hitachi airHome Multi (RAM-G, Nov. 2024) and airHome 600 / 800 (Dec. 2025) submittal sheets.
  5. ENERGY STAR, Certified Air-Source Heat Pumps (dataset w7cv-9xjt) and NEEP, ashp.neep.org: cold climate, Most Efficient, SEER2, HSPF2 and heat at -8°C and -15°C by AHRI number, checked October 8, 2026.
  6. Hydro-Québec, residential LogisVert participation guide, version 1.10, September 15, 2026.
  7. Hydro-Québec, eligible heat pump search tool (by AHRI number), checked October 6, 2026.
  8. airgreen.ca product pages (metafields: AHRI, models, SEER2, HSPF2, heat at -8°C and -15°C, sound, Wi-Fi, warranty), October 8, 2026.
  9. AirGreen, “Nos réalisations” blog, Hitachi articles published as of October 8, 2026.
  10. NEEP, Cold Climate Air Source Heat Pump List (ashp.neep.org): certified maximum and minimum capacities, COP at 8°C, -8°C, -15°C and at the coldest published point, by AHRI number, read October 8, 2026.
  11. Hitachi airHome 400, 600 and 800 brochures (Canada, Dec. 2024) and airHome Multi brochure (RAM-G-N-HAA, RAK, RAI, RAF, RAD heads): sound levels by fan speed, line lengths, dehumidification, dimensions, FrostWash, filters.
  12. Hitachi Cooling & Heating Canada, airHome 400, 600, 800 and airCore 700 pages (EN), re-read October 8, 2026.

LogisVert amounts are indicative: Hydro-Québec confirms them when you claim. Price on quotation.

The HITACHI shop · airHome 600

The 5 airHome 600 units in our store, right below.

Filter by capacity, then open the product page: certified figures, AHRI number, LogisVert amount and documentation.

AirGreenHITACHI